November 28, 2022

Skokomish Tribal Council

Skokomish Tribal Council

Skokomish Tribal Center
80 North Tribal Center Road
Skokomish, WA 98584

Meetings every other Wednesday,
2 pm. to 5 pm. (Approx.)

Bobbi Blacketer, Executive Secretary
Phone: (360) 426-4232 x.2021
Fax: (360) 877-9377

To be placed on the Tribal Council Agenda, you need to submit in writing supporting documents that you will be presenting at the meeting to the Council’s Executive Secretary by noon the Friday two weeks prior to the Tribal Council Meeting in which you wish materials to be presented.  If received after that time, the item will be scheduled for the following Tribal Council agenda. Please include how much time you think it will require.  Otherwise, 5 minutes will be allotted for your agenda item. Media and reporters must request approval before attendance.   Meetings are held Bi-weekly on Wednesdays. Contact Bobbi Blacketer, Executive Secretary: Office (360) 426-4232 x2021, Cell: (360) 490-8765 Email: bblacketer@skokomish.org

Mission Statement

To promote, for present and future generations, an independent, sovereign nation that preserves the traditional values, and treaty rights of the Twana people. The Skokomish Tribal Council will provide leadership to create a self-sufficient Skokomish Nation, owned and controlled by members who are grounded in their culture, addiction-free, and knowledgeable. Summary of Services The Tribal Council Members will support and uphold the Constitution, By-laws, Codes, and Ordinances of the Skokomish Tribe; that will in all respects faithfully and fully performs the duties of the office as a Skokomish Tribal Council member.

Skokomish Tribal Council

Position Council Member Telephone/Extension E-Mail
Chairman Charles “Guy” Miller 360-490-6679 gmiller@skokomish.org
Council Vice-Chair Terri Twiddy-Butler 360-701-3429 tbutler@skokomish.org
Council Secretary Alex Gouley 360-490-2768 agouley@skokomish.org
Council Member Louis Auld 360-972-0225 lauld@skokomish.org
Council Member Rita Andrews 360-463-4871 randrews@skokomish.org
Council Member Annette Smith 360-463-2844 annettes@skokomish.org
Council Member Tom Strong 360-490-0799 tstrong@skokomish.org
General Council President Winona Plant 360-968-9025 wplant@skokomish.org